Breakfast In a Jar – Obsessive behaviour

IMAG0318

I am the type of person that when I like something, I will buy it in multiple colours, I will wear it everyday and I basically become obsessed. Thats just my personality, I am loyal to the things I love. So this attribute also plays out when it comes to my favourite foods – in particular breakfast!

I have been eating the same breakfast basically everyday for the past month (possibly more) with very few days of variances. My breakfast of choice has been overnight oats and homemade ice coffee -specifically in a jar. Im not sure why, but the visual satisfaction & convenience of eating both my muesli & my coffee in a jar, is just so pleasing.

I thought today I would share my recipes with you, so that you can try out my new obsession and maybe we can have breakfast together:) ?

Overnight Oats:
1/3 cup quick oats
2/3 cup coconut milk (or almond milk- mix it up!)
7 almonds ( i know very exact 😉 )
1 tsp vanilla essence
1/2 tsp cinnamon
1 tbsp shredded coconut
Mix it all together and cover it with a lid or cling wrap and leave in the fridge for minimum 4 hours – I generally do this the night before. Once set, take it out and add fruit of your choice (mine is usually strawberries & bananas) and drizzle with some natural honey & you have a healthy filling breakfast (to go!)

Ice coffee:
1 tsp coffee (Moccona is my favourite) or 1 small serving from expresso machine
1 tsp brown sugar (omit if you don’t like sugar in your coffee)
Enough boiling water to dissolve coffee & sugar
4 cubes of ice (I like my specifics don’t I?)
Approx 250ml of milk
Combine it all in a glass of choice & enjoy!!

Let me know if you have a favourite breakfast food?! & Let me know if you try either of these  recipes?!

Thankyou for reading

Love Jess xx

2 thoughts on “Breakfast In a Jar – Obsessive behaviour

Leave a Reply

