Blue Skies & A Blue halter neck – What I Wore Today

altona beach

Picture from Tim Richards

Waking up to the sun shining always puts me in a great mood, it doesn’t matter what kind of mood I was in the night before, doesn’t matter what I have planned for the day – I always just wake up with a smile when its sunny.

I have been looking forward to this day all week – honestly – As soon as the weather channel gave me the heads up we were going to hit 24°c, I had planned out my day and this outfit in my head. Iced coffee and pancakes were on the menu this morning, followed by some relaxing and getting ready. My face only consisted of tinted moisturiser and my outfit only included the 1 layer! Things were looking bright!

We went and picked up my parents puppies and along with our little monster, we made our way to the beach and went for a long walk! We came home – had salad for lunch & settled down with some homemade banana & chocolate ice-cream. I can honestly say today was perfect day! bluehalter

Now my outfit consisted of this halter neck dress from Ally fashion from about 2 summers ago (which I LOVE and actually have to pink as well! )& some birkenstock style sandals from spend-less shoes. I finished if off with my prescription sunglasses from Colette Dinnigan for supersaver!

This outfit is my ideal spring/summer outfit & was incredibly happy that the weather allowed!

What did you get up to on this perfect day? Whats the weather like where you are now?

Thank you for stopping by!

Love Always Jess xx

P.S Enjoy a picture of my lovely husband helping me focus the camera – doesn’t he look happy 😉

DSC_0005

One thought on “Blue Skies & A Blue halter neck – What I Wore Today

Leave a Reply

