Pesto Chicken Zoodles! – Healthy Transitional Recipe!

IMAG0524If you missed my first post on zoodles then you might not know what on earth I am on about….check out that post here to see how I make my zoodles! But for a quick crash course – zoodles are zucchini noodles; I use a spiralizer to create noodles to cut down on carbs without cutting my favourite foods! (phew I actually said that really fast in my head ;))

I promised I would post some zoodle recipes for all you lovely people who maybe want to incorporate zoodles into your diet but don’t know how to! So this recipe is for Pesto chicken zoodles, it is super simple and the perfect transitional weather meal. I made this on a lovely sunny day we had here in Melbourne and I feel like its the perfect meal for warm sunny days, as well as for those chilly autumnal days!

What you will need:
-chicken breast (diced)
-2 zucchinis (spiralized)
-1 tsp of crushed garlic
-cherry tomatoes(diced)
-basil pesto (1-2 TBSP)
& anything else you want to add in, asparagus is also a great addition!

Firstly add the garlic to a heated pan until garlic starts to lightly brown, then throw in the chicken until cooked through. Chuck in the diced tomatoes until slightly browned. Add the zoodles and cook until slightly wilted and then finally add the basil pesto and cook for a further few minutes to heat all the way through!

& Enjoy!

This was so delicious and refreshing – didn’t even taste healthy which is always a plus

Do you have a zoodle recipe you like?

Thankyou for stopping by!

Love Always Jess xx

Leave a Reply

