Clarisonic – My Skin Saviour

DSC_0072

If you have an interest in the beauty community online, I have no doubt you will have heard of a clarisonic. If not – the basic idea is that it is a giant toothbrush dedicated to the cleansing and clarifying of your face.

Now this is an expensive toothbrush, so it was quite an investment for me to purchase and I wanted to do my research. After weeks of looking at reviews and skincare routines I decided it was worth it for me to make the purchase – And boy was it worth it!

The first time I used the clarisonic, my skin felt instantly cleaner and over the next two weeks I went through what they call the purging phase, where my skin broke out in a number of spots but afterwards my skin looked brighter, clearer and more glowy than I ever thought possible!

I have now been consistently using my clarisonic every night for the past 7 months and I will never not have it in my routine. Now I always think the best way to know how much some benefits your skin, is to see how you feel when you don’t use it – so for the purpose of experimentation(/I was feeling a bit lazy that night), I took a night off  and I truly paid for it.

The next day my skin was dry and irritated, I had broken out in a rather large spot and to be honest it just felt dirty…

I don’t think I will ever stop using my clarisonic – and if your on the fence about getting one I highly recommend it!

Do you have a skincare saviour?

Thankyou so much for stopping by

Love Always Jess xx

2 thoughts on “Clarisonic – My Skin Saviour

Leave a Reply

