Healthy Nutella Bites – 2 Ingredients & Oh So Yummy!!

DSC_0109

I have always had a soft spot for nutella, its honestly just so good I can’t help myself! That being said nutella is full of artificial flavours and sugars and that is definitely not good for you!

What really inspired me to try this idea was my sudden discovery of roasted hazelnuts, now I know to the average person, its obvious that as a HAZELNUT spread, nutella has to share some similarities to the nuts, but it wasn’t until I was attempting to make my own granola (which was a success by the way and the recipe will be up soon!!) that I realised just HOW DELICIOUS roasted hazelnuts are! & thus the idea of healthy nutella bites was born!

All you will need for this recipe is:
-Hazelnuts
-sugar free dark chocolate (or chocolate of choice!)nutellabites1

Now the idea is pretty straight forward, however I have to put out there how crucial for the taste it is to ROAST the hazelnuts first! Even if you buy the roasted ones, that little extra roasting just gives them that melt in the mouth flavour we all know and love!

So I laid out my hazelnuts on a sheet of baking paper and roasted them at 140°c for 30 minutes. I then put 1 hazelnut in each of my little chocolate hearts (I did one per heart, you can of course do more!). I then melted the dark chocolate in the microwave and filled up the hearts with the melted chocolate using a teaspoon. I placed them in the fridge to set for about 30 minutes and VIOLA! Healthy nutella bites!

nutelabites2

& they truly do taste like their namesake!

I hope you guys enjoy todays snack recipe!

What is your guilty pleasure food?

Thankyou for stopping by

Love Always Jess xx

4 thoughts on “Healthy Nutella Bites – 2 Ingredients & Oh So Yummy!!

Leave a Reply

