Halterneck Habits

halterhabits

**Before I jump into today’s post I just want to say a HUGE thank you to you!!! I have recently received 500 likes on my blog which is honestly so amazing and I couldn’t be more grateful to everyone who reads & likes my posts! So a big THANKYOU – I honestly feel so honoured that your interested in my ramblings!**

Growing up I was never a fan of my shoulders, or my arms for that matter! But as I have gotten older and more into fitness, I have been more excited and proud to show off my arms, shoulders and back! Working out has given me a new appreciation for the shape of my arms and the definition in my back.  And what better way to show them off then with a halter neck dress!

Now I am also one of those people that when I love something – I WILL buy it in multiple colours (please tell me I’m not the only one who does this? no? just me? okay..) So you will notice that I have the same dresses in different patterns….

As you can see I actually have 7 halter dresses! Is that a bit excessive? Maybe…Do I care? No! Because I LOVE THEM! They are so flattering on my body shape, they show off my best assets and thankful right now they are on trend!

The first two dresses are actually from Ally fashion about 2 years ago – so way before they became trendy, but I believe that they are supposed to be dupes of the american apparel ones that I covet but honestly can not afford! These were about $15 on special from $30 at the time and honestly WHAT A STEAL!

The third dress I actually featured in my recent Boohoo haul and I have instantly fallen in love with it, so flattering, flowy and very affordable!!

The pink & blue dresses on the bottom row are actually my most recent purchases from Valleygirl- now why did I buy 2 you may ask – because it was the Valleygirl outlet and they were originally $29.95 down to….$4.95!!!! WHAT A STEAL! they are SO beautiful and completely backless! They also have a drawstring at the wait to tighten them which is perfect if you are between sizes like myself!

& Finally the black & teal dresses that started it all! Firstly I apologise for the website photo, but because of the wrap around style, my photos just looked awful! But also they still sell this style on the website here in new colours for you to check out! These are the most pricey of the styles at $74.95, but I originally bought these about 2 years ago for a family event and they were perfect! They have the most flattering fit and they are truly what started my obsession with the halter neck!

What is your favourite trend of the moment?

Thankyou for stopping by!

Love Always Jess xx

One thought on “Halterneck Habits

Leave a Reply

