Seeing changes – Insanity: Week 1 Update

IMG_20150929_122146

Today marks day 7 of the Insanity workout – it is a rest day and to be honest I am incredibly happy for that, my body definitely needs it! If you missed my introduction post to insanity you can check it out here but basically its a 60 day fitness program that aims to put you in the best shape of your life, and after week 1 – I can see why!

Day 1 of insanity started with a Fit test – which is a compilation of 8 moves that you try and do as many reps as you can in the minute provided – you have to keep count and write down your results – both my friend and I wrote ours down separately into little notebooks and we are excited to see an improvement on day 15.

Throughout week 1 we did all of the workouts dvd provided and to be honest I already have favourites (recovery & resistance!) and ones that are my worst nightmare(plyometric & pure cardio!), but regardless I am feeling very motivated and am looking forward to week 2! I have also been trying to stick to the food plan with only minimal variations – it is very easy to follow and honestly full of foods I would eat on a regular basis anyway!

I honestly think completing the program with a friend is an amazing way for me (and her) to stay accountable, we have been trying to do the workouts together and if we aren’t able to due to work schedules, we have been texting each other before and after for support and feedback. I for some unknown reason never got around to taking measurements before beginning the workout, but I did take a before picture and have already seen some results – although they may only be slight, to me are they are really encouraging!

I have also invested in a Polar FT7 heart rate monitor that I have using for the past few workouts that I will do a full review on after a few weeks – but so far so good!

I’m not entirely sure if I will do these updates weekly throughout the course of the program – let me know if you would be interested in weekly updates?

Have you ever completed insanity? If so how did you find it!?

Thankyou so much for stopping by!

Love Always Jess xx

One thought on “Seeing changes – Insanity: Week 1 Update

Leave a Reply

