Summer Face Favourites – Bronzed, Glowy & Well Protected!

DSC_0033

Those of us in the southern hemisphere are experiencing a lovely taste of the summer to come. And while I have been loving my summer fashion – I have also been loving to change up my makeup routine. You may have seen some of these products in my makeup look yesterday – some of them are old favourites, while others are new staples!

To Save Face Sunscreen – Mecca Cosmetica:
I picked up the mini version of this sunscreen a few months back to test it out before making the plunge on the big tube. This sunscreen is amazing for use on sensitive skin, it doesn’t break me out and is great on both my normal to dry skin as well as my husbands oily – acne prone skin, it is a great sunscreen for underneath makeup and little bit goes a long way! Defiantly a summer staple!

MAC’s Fix+ Spray:
This is a newie but a goodie! I have been using this before and after makeup to prime and set my skin! It makes my makeup look flawless and gets rid of any cakeyness! I’m not sure it helps with the longevity of my makeup but it definitely helps with it looking more natural!

Beauty Blender:
I have only had this for a few days and I am never not going to have this in my makeup routine! I honestly thought it was just a sponge – but WHAT a sponge! It makes my makeup go on flawlessly and blends everything so seamlessly! Its AMAZING!!

Benefits Watt’s Up:
Another new products that I am loving! Highlighting/strobing is all the rage at the moment and I have been really loving the glowy look! This is a gorgeous cream stick highlighter with a golden tone!

Shiseido Liquid Foundation:
This is an oldie but a goodie! I used this a few summers back and it is an amazing lightweight waterproof foundation option with a great SPF! It feels just like water on the skin but sticks through even the most humid of weather! Would be way to drying for the winter but for the summer its perfect!

MAC Face & Body:
My everyday Go-to foundation, glowy, fresh and natural looking! Cannot say anything more!

Makeup Forever Sculpting kit:
Bronzed and glowy is always perfect for summer and I have been loving this kit to give me that colour in my skin while also contouring out my cheekbones and giving my the highlight in the right places! This was a gift from my parents, and while there are defiantly cheaper options out there, I have really been enjoying the look!

& Those are my summer face favourites for the moment!

What products are your musts haves for the summer?

Thankyou for stopping by

Love Always Jess xx

7 thoughts on “Summer Face Favourites – Bronzed, Glowy & Well Protected!

Leave a Reply

