Whats in My Travel Makeup Bag – Overpacker’s Edition

Holidays as a young home owner can be far and few in-between, Im sure it is the same for people who rent, but having a mortgage and bills to pay means that unfortunately instead of holidays my pay goes towards things like rates and water bills…Oh the joys of growing up!

Thankfully I am lucky enough to be going on holiday on Wednesday with my lovely husband to the Gold Coast, It is very much a recently planned trip that I picked up some extra shifts at work to help save for and it has crept up rather quickly and I have to say I could not be more excited!

Now I am the first to admit that when it comes to packing for trips I am 100% an over-packer – whether it is makeup or clothing, I always find myself stuffing more things than I necessarily need to will use into my bags. Today in particular I am going to show you a sneak peak into my overly packed makeup bag! DSC_0046

I always find that the product I over prepare for is my base…and as you may notice I like to cover ALL my bases (pun intended) when it comes to my coverage. I also like my options on eyeshadows, but I think that isn’t unusual.

I plan to taking outfit shots while I am away so lookout for those to see what I packed in my suitcase!

Are you an over-packer or an under-packer when you travel?

Thankyou so much for reading!

Love Always Jess xx

Leave a Reply

