Appreciating What You have – Feeling Grateful

IMAG0793

I think sometimes as human beings we can tend to get caught up in the little things in life and forget to look at the big picture. I know that I am someone who, when things aren’t all going to plan or are a bit hectic, I can find myself getting frustrated and looking at other peoples lives in a wistful manner.

I know it is usually a “grass is always greener” scenario, where once you step onto the lawn, its no greener then your own – but sometimes I think we have a tendency to only look at the negative or stressful things in life and forget to appreciate the good things. This morning I woke up next to my husband in a sunlit room, on a comfy white hotel bed, has breakfast on the balcony of our beautiful hotel that looked out into the concrete jungle that is the Gold Coast, and took some time to really appreciate my life and my loved ones.

I know that holidays are a great way to de-stress and have a better outlook on life, but I really think its worth trying to make the effort in our everyday lives to look at things we should be grateful for and really appreciate them. I honestly think we don’t do it enough!

What do you feel grateful for today?

Thankyou so much for stopping by

Love Always Jess xx

One thought on “Appreciating What You have – Feeling Grateful

Leave a Reply

