Sydney Sephora Haul – Feeling Spendy

DSC_0098

When Russell and I first decided a few weeks ago to do our road trip to the Gold Coast, I Immediately put in my request for a stop in at Sephora in Sydney on our way up – thankfully the hubby agreed, so on day 2 of our road trip we popped down to the new store at the Macquarie centre and I had a little browse.

I went in with the intention of picking up a few products and also picked up a few extras while we were in the store(of course – who could help it!?) and I am pretty excited to share what I bought with you all!

sephora haul

Sephora waterproof eye makeup remover – This was actually one of the products not on my list, but after testing out a number of products on my hands and arms – i was beginning to look like a piece of artwork, So i used some of the samples the had in the store for customer use and instantly fell in love. At $14 a bottle, a little bit goes a long way and I think this will be a staple in my routine from now forward.

Sephora 24 hour liquid eyeliners – These were on my list, I mentioned my love for my blue one in a post previously and desperately wanted to get my hands on a few more colours, so I picked up a beautiful deep purple (eccentric diva) and a lovely olive green (walk on the wild side). Both have very pigmented swatches and I can’t wait to use them!

Kat Von D everlasting liquid lipsticks – Everyone on the youtubesphere raves about these liquid lipsticks, so when I was given the opportunity to try a few shades out, I picked up two! The bright red colour (outlaw) and a beautiful magenta pink (bachelorette) dry down to a matte formula that is long lasting and doesn’t seem to smudge. VERY pigmented and very beautiful!

Kat Von D Butterfly Palette – This eyeshadow palette wasn’t one that I had heard of but it certainly caught my eye in the store with its beautiful copper and golden shades. It is highly pigmented and I think it will look beautiful for daily wear swell as for a smokey eye!

Makeup Forever Aqua Cream Eyeshadow – This beautiful copper shade (12) was the colour that really caught my attention, I have been wanting to invest in some quality cream eyeshadows as I have oily eyelids that have a tendency to crease, and once I put this on my hand it took a whole lot of manpower to get it off – which truly impressed me! I think it will look very complimentary to my green eyes and I can’t wait to give it a go.

Makeup Forever 02 Setting Spray – A recommendation from a lady who worked in the store, she said that it amazing for helping makeup to set in place all day without drying out the skin, I picked up the mini so that I could give it a go without having to take the plunge and purchase the full size products!

It Cosmetics CC cream – Another product I have nothing but good things about, but being the base fiend that I am, I thought it would be best to pick a sample size to try it out before picking up the full size product – If I love it enough to repurchase it then it’s worth it!

Beauty Blender – Ever since I got my beauty blender a few weeks back I have not used anything else to apply my face makeup and I think it will stay this way for quite some time – I thought while I was in Sephora I would pick up a backup of the sponge to ensure when mine is no longer useable that I will not have to go without it – TRULY a staple in my makeup routine.

& That is it! I was very happy with everything I picked up in my little trip to Sephora and CANNOT WAIT until the Melbourne store opens in the coming months.

Let me know if you want full reviews on any of the products 🙂

What beauty product are you loving most at the moment?

Thankyou so much for stopping by

Love Always Jess xx

Leave a Reply

