Pro-Oatmeal – The Breakfast Of Champions

IMAG0859

I have never been a fan of warm oats – I am a lover of overnight oats but hot oatmeal doesn’t  generally tickle my fancy. That was until I turned my oatmeal into pro-oatmeal (protein oatmeal) and now I am obsessed!

This recipe was inspired by one that came with my insanity workout meal plan – it is basically a regular oatmeal recipe with a protein kick. It has been my daily go to breakfast recipe, not only is it delicious but it fills me with energy for my workout and keeps me full for the rest of the day.

The recipe ratios change slightly depending on how hungry I am feeling but generally the recipe is:

– 1/3 cup quick oats
-1 pinch of cinnamon
-1 scoop of salted caramel protein powder
-2/3 cup almond milk
-heated over low heat until most of the liquid has been absorbed
& served with 1/2 a banana and 1/2 cup of fresh berries and sweetened with a little honey.
&thats all there is too it!

I have been pairing this with a huge bottle of water & a homemade ice coffee sweetened with honey! Its the perfect pick me up for the morning!

What is your got to breakfast for the moment?

Thankyou so much for reading

Love Always Jess xx

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

