New Kids on the Block – New Product Loves

new kids on the block

October was the month for new products in my life.

& Not just new products – but new favourites that could definitely be in the running to become holy grail items.
My skin has been through a bit of stress this month with travelling, weather extremes and more intense workouts, so finding products that have been working well for me was a true blessing – but it also gave me a chance to really test them to their boundaries. If they can’t deal with me at my worst sort of scenario.

In true product testing form – many of my products are actually sample sizes because I am not a fan of investing in something if its not going to work for me. But from my perspective currently – I may end up purchasing full sizes of many of these products once they run out, and that is a true test of whether a product will make it into the running for holy grail.

Now – whose in the running you ask? Let jump into it.

For Lips:
The Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks (Bachelorette & Outlaw) are a cult favourite in the beauty community and can truly see why – they live up to they hype and their name “everlasting”. I put these to the test on a few occasions that involved hours of wear while eating and drinking with no top up needed. WIN! I am not one who likes to top up my lipstick and if you are with me on that – check these out!

Now I am not a lipgloss girl – never have been, I like matte lips because they aren’t sticky and they look nice with most makeup looks, but lately I have been wanting a more natural softer look and the Benefit Dandelion Ultra Plush Lip Gloss has been a true standout for me. It doesn’t have a stick or super glossy effect, just a natural sheen and a little bit of pink to give colour to the lips.

For Face:
I am a base hoarder – I admit it, I have more makeup bases then I really want to number, but trust me – it’s ALOT. So when I picked up the It Cosmetics CC Cream I wasn’t expecting great things, I mean I’ve tried plenty of bases, what is so special about this one. WELL! It did exceed my expectations. It has a medium to buildable full coverage look that is glowy without being oily, it doesn’t oxidise on my skin and it doesn’t settle into any lines on my face. It made my face look healthy and natural and I think they best part is it felt like nothing once it had set. Impressive! I will definitely be picking up the lighter shade for the winter period.

As a girl with a fair skin tone, I struggle to find bronzers that do not turn me into a walking dirt patch, and I am pretty happy with the few that I have collected over the years of testing. I had heard a lot about Benefits Hoola from fair girls in the beauty community, but the $50 price tag always put me off a little. So when I picked up the sample kit at sephora I thought it would be a great time to really test it out. Firstly it is PIGMENTED! a little goes a long way which I think for value for money is good. It is also on the cooler side of bronzers without being grey so I think it is suitable for a number of skin tones. So far I’m impressed but i will let you know if it makes it into the running to beat out some of my other bronzer favs! (Also Let me know if you want a post on my favourite bronzers/contours for fair skin)

For Eyes
I think of all the products I am going to mention the Makeup Forever Aqua Cream Eyeshadow (12) & the Sephora 24hr Colourful Eyeliner (Eccentric Diva) are the ones that impressed me the most. Not only are they waterproof, smudge proof and incredibly pigmented, but they stay put on my oily eyelids and truly outshine all of their counterparts in Sephora. These will be true staples in my makeup bag for the foreseeable future and are in the front running for holy grail. I cannot WAIT to pick up more shades of these.

For Hair
I have heard a lot about bumble & bumble, in fact I have actually tried out some of their shampoos and conditioners and was reasonably impressed, but I have to say I have never tried any of their styling products until now. I was gifted this deluxe sample of the Bumble & Bumble Hairdressers Invisible Oil in my beauty loop box from Mecca this month and have fallen instantly in love. This is like no other oil I have tried, It is a lightweight spray that moisturiser and nourishes the hair without weighing it down, it makes it look and feel smoother and more shiny and I truly don’t want to be without this product in my haircare routine!

Do you have any new favourite beauty products this month I should try?

Also before I go – all you Aussie girls are going to jump for joy because SEPHORA NOW SHIPS TO AUSTRALIA!! check out http://www.sephora.com.au for Australian wide shipping!! WOOHOOOOO

Thank you so much for reading & I hope your having an amazing day!

Love Always Jess xx

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “New Kids on the Block – New Product Loves

  1. nettescrapbook says:

    Thanks for the info! Always looking for a good lip and I’m totally going to try the kat von D, and since you have sephora now try the NYX liquid lipstick! 🙂 its amazing, i just tried it for my halloween night, no top up needed for hours!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

