Out with the bronde & in with the blonder!

hair colour

I’m just going to admit it – tumblr is bad for my bank account.

After spending hours and hours looking at ombre hairstyles and hair colours, I saved about 20 pictures (no seriously) onto my phone and took them into my hairdressers with bright glassy eyes expecting to walk out looking like a ombre goddess!

& While I may not have gotten “goddess” as such – I am very pleased with the overall outcome of my hair!

My lovely hairdresser took to my hair with half a head of foils and then toned them to give them a less brassy tone. She lightened up the bits that had been lightened previously and also took the ombre a little higher on my head. I was left with a multi-toned blonde ombre that still kept my hair in a healthy-ish state.

I have been using my fudge purple shampoo once a week to manage the colour and putting in a deep conditioner/oil treatment multiple times a week and my hair is starting to feel good as new! If you want a full haircare routine or recommendations let me know!

Although I didn’t come out looking quite as expected, I am very pleased with the result I ended up with and think I will be sticking with this colour for some time now!

What decisions have you made based on photos?

Thank you so much for stopping by

Love Always Jess xx

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “Out with the bronde & in with the blonder!

Leave a Reply

