40% Off All Cosmetics? Take My Money!

IMG_0189

Ladies of Australia – This one is for you!

When I received a notification email yesterday about Priceline’s 40% off all cosmetics sale starting today, I couldn’t help but thank the makeup gods – because this girl was desperate for a new mascara!

So this morning I hightailed it down to my local Priceline store just after opening to pick up a few bits. I of course found the store swamped with people watching and testing makeup with baskets already full of products!

I only had 2 things on my mind to pick up but of course once I was in there I got tempted by some products I have been meaning to try, but have never gotten around to it.

Anyway enough babbling and onto what I actually bought!

Maybelline Illegal Lengths Mascara:
Now this is an old favourite of mine & if you love the look of LONGGGGG lashes – YOU NEED THIS! I promise you will love it. It doesn’t give volume but because it has little fibers in it, it gives you a false lash effect and its amazing!

Models Prefer Soft Touch Mineral Powder – Radiant Bronze
This is hands down an amazing dupe for products like the MAC mineralised skin finishes and is always sold out! So seeing it not only in stock but on sale – SCORE!

Australis Velourlips Matte Lip Cream:
I have been meaning to try these for ages and always pick them up and put them back – so I thought why not?
Mum-bai :
Talk about a dark lip – This is a very dark plum/purple tone that is nothing like I own, and it is truly beautiful.
Doo-bai: Similar to Mum-bai, this is also quite a dark colour but a lot more red toned with a hint of purple undertones. Very excited to wear this!

Savvy Contour Face Defining Stick:
This is not a product I had ever seen before, however it looked like a great dupe for some of the higher end alternatives. It was not to warmed tone or overly pigmented that I thought it would give my fair skin some really natural definition. I will get back to you on how I find it:)

Models Prefer Rose Nudes Eyeshadow Palette:

Now this is only $13 full price, and for a drugstore eyeshadow palette, I thought It would definitely be worth giving it a shot. The colours are beautiful and rosy toned, as the name suggests, and look like great dupes for the naked 3 palette! Im really excited to give this a go and let you know how it goes!

& That is all I picked up from the Priceline sale! Now get on down there and Β treat your self!

Tell me in the comments – What did you buy/do you want to buy from the sale?

Thank you so much for stopping by!

Love Always Jess xx

Leave a Reply

