Sneaky Sephora Splurge

Now that Sephora is shipping to Australia, I find myself browsing the website looking at all the new products and colours that they have available.

I have been having what I have been calling an “eyeshadow moment” where I am trying out a number of eyeshadows looks and different creams to see which are really the best for long wear and pigmentation.

So when Sephora was having a sale on their website over the Black Friday weekend, I jumped on the chance to get some discounts and freebies and try out some coveted products!

I ended up with two more shades of my much loved Makeup Forever Aqua Cream eyeshadows in 11 which is a true gold and 14 which is a satin brown shade. These are SO beautifully pigmented and a little REALLY goes a long way with them. They don’t crease or fade on my oily eyelids and the colour is unrivalled.

I also picked up a product that is new to me but not to the market. It is the Benefit world famous neutrals palette in “sexiest nudes ever”. This contains 4 powder eyeshadows that are purple and silver based and 2 cream eyeshadows that are grey/black and gold/nude. I haven’t really tried any benefit eye products and thought this little kit would give me a chance without having to invest in the full size products. And while smokey eyes are a little out of my comfort zone, I am excited to give these products a go!

Let me know if you want full reviews or tutorials using either of the products!

Whats your favourite cream eyeshadow brand?

Thank you so much for reading!

Love Always Jess xx

5 thoughts on “Sneaky Sephora Splurge

Leave a Reply

