“Stuck” in a different world

Why Hello there stranger!

Long time no talk.

This post seems all to familiar, as it was not all that long ago that I wrote explaining that my personal life had gotten in the way of my blogging. Β And to be honest that is still in place however now that things have fallen into place I am finding myself with more and more time to pursue my personal passions, such as exercising, reading and of course this blog!

I have definitely missed it here.

To give you a little update, My life has had a whole shift into a different orbit at the moment, an orbit that revolves around 2 little people who demand my full attention almost at all times. These little people are my 2 and 3 year old nephews who are quite the handful at times.

Having no children of my own and being thrust into a situation very quickly which now leaves me in partial care of two of them was a surprise and a shock to the system! Learning to understand toddler talk and be able to communicate in the best way – “stuck” is actually our word of the moment – has been somewhat of challenge.

Hence the radio silence of my end!

So now that I am 4 weeks into this routine and have finally started to get the hang of it, I am now trying to inject a little bit of my own passions into my days.

If you are a parent or have younger siblings, or nephews – please feel free to leave from advice!

Thank you so much for sticking with me!

Talk soon I promise

Love Always Jess xx

Leave a Reply

