CooCoo for Coconut Oil

original.jpg

Coconut oil is one of those things that literally has hundreds of uses – I truly think it is a bit of a god send in my household, I literally use it for a countless number of things. It is also one of those products that everyone raves about but nobody ever really explains how they use it – just how it COULD be used, which in all honestly I think is a little untruthful.

Todays post is about how I ACTUALLY use my coconut oil.

1.Baking desserts:
This is an obvious one, although I’m not fond of using coconut oil in my regular cooking (I don’t like how it messes with the flavour of some foods) I LOVE it in baking desserts, muffins, cookies etc. It gives them such a coco-nutty flavour and a creamy texture – it an amazing substitute for buttery foods.

2.Hair treatment:
This one is actually my favourite use for my coconut oil and it tends to be what I use most of my coconut oil stash on! I apply it to wet or dry hair, root to tip (and add a little scalp massage as well) and leave it in a bun overnight before I double shampoo the next morning. I recommend this to EVERYONE and have always gotten great feedback. This leaves my hair soft, shiny and frizz free and always leaves my hair dressers complimenting me on my hair. I try to do this treatment every time I wash my hair (which ends up being twice a week most weeks).

3.Body scrub:
And finally – This is one I use a little less often but still love (especially in the summer) I mix about half a cup of coconut oil with a few tablespoons of brown sugar and use it as an all over body scrub. I will even drop in sum essential oils to give an extra scent. This is a great gentle exfoliator for my face and body which leaves it glowing and fresh.

I use coconut oil for numerous other things, but in being 100% honest with you these are my most common uses. I find these effective and I wouldn’t want to lose them in my routines!

Let me know in the comments how you use coconut oil – or if you give any of these a go!

Thank you so much for reading

Love Always

Jess xx

Leave a Reply

