Leather Look Style Crush

Screen Shot 2016-03-31 at 9.47.40 AM.png

I have an obsession. Truly it is an obsession.

I am not even sure what started it but I have fallen in love with the “Leather Look” trend. I mean of course I can’t afford real leather jeans/trousers, but that doesn’t mean I’m not going to rock the trend in every affordable way possible! I think it is so chic and really a great way to classy up an outfit or make it look a little more edgy.

It also cracks me up a bit that whenever my husband sees a shiny pair of leather look leggings/jeans he calls them “lady of the night pants”. Ahhh his a crack up! Let me know in the comments if your partner/husband says funny things like that about your fashion items!

Anyway..

I have been seeing this look all over the blogosphere and I thought it would be an appropriate piece of clothing to feature as my first ever “style crush” post! They are also super easy to find online at an affordable price – so I have included some options if you wanted to jump on the bandwagon.

These are some of the beautiful style inspirations that really fuelled my love of leather look pants, and obviously I am a fan of the more casual dressed down way of wearing them.

Screen Shot 2016-03-31 at 9.41.55 AM.png

I think with a pair of heels, booties or even loafers – you cannot go wrong with this style of pants!

Screen Shot 2016-03-31 at 9.38.02 AM.png

1.Boohoo/2.Target/3.The Iconic/4.Black Milk Clothing/5.Asos

Whats your favourite fashion piece right now!?

Thank you so much for reading

Love Always

Jess xx

Leave a Reply

