Met Gala & Dresses Dreams Are Made Of!

Metgala16.jpg

The Met Gala Ball each year is sort of the stand point in red carpet fashion. It is the time when every year celebrities bring out the most beautiful (or extreme) outfits and really make you want to stop and stare!

This year I couldn’t help but love most of the dresses out on display! Of course Blake Lively can do no wrong, Gigi Hadid wore her best accessory on her arm, Kate Hudson was a vision in white and Taylor Swift really stopped traffic in her gothic inspired look but I think we can all agree that the winner hands down and the most talked about dress of the year is Claire Dane’s Zac Posen Cinderella gown.

tumblr_o6m7x9l1qd1ss8mu7o1_540

This is the dress that dreams are made of…I literally think she is wearing magic!

Can anyone else see the resemblance to the dress in the cinderella cartoon disney movie?

Let me know whose outfit was your favourite this year?

Also a little update – I am back uploading regularly on my youtube channel! I started my channel about 18 months ago and in December I had to take a bit of an unscheduled hiatus  for a few months – but now I am back and really trying to up my editing game and get into the swing of things!

I would love if you could check out my channel! I have just uploaded my April Favourites and I think this is one of my best videos yet editing wise 🙂

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qnx_6pl4KxE

apfavs.jpg

Thank you so much for reading and supporting me!

Love Always

Jess xx

Leave a Reply

