The Healthy Vegan Pancake

If you have been reading my blog for some time you might’ve seen when I posted my original healthy pancake recipe – which I still love, but one morning when I was making my pancakes I didn’t have any egg whites left, and instead of wasting the yolk of 2 eggs, I decided to try adding some unsweetened almond milk, as the egg whites were mostly to make the mixture easier to blend. And thus my healthy vegan pancakes were born!

IMG_0658

What You Need:
*1/2 cup quick oats
*1/2 a banana
*8 Tablespoons Almond Milk
*Pinch of cinnamon

IMG_0659.JPG

Chuck all of your dry ingredients into the bowl and pour your milk over the top and mix until a smooth batter consistency, I use a hand mixer as its more convenient for me, but feel free to use your blender!

IMG_0660.JPG

IMG_0661.JPG

Heat your fry pan to a medium heat and spray with some non-stick spray and spread out your pancakes! I like to make smaller ones but that is just my preference! Let them cook until slightly browned and then flip them over and repeat – this only takes a few minutes!

IMG_0665IMG_0664

& Finally serve them up with your favourite fruits! I like to use the other half of the banana and a few strawberries to sweeten a little more!

This is my go to pancake recipe of the moment – gluten and dairy free and completely vegan!

Whats your favourite healthy breakfast food?

Thank you so much for reading

Love Always

Jess xx

2 thoughts on “The Healthy Vegan Pancake

Leave a Reply

