Sweat-Proof Summer Makeup

sweatproof1

I must admit – I’m completely and utterly jealous of those of you who live in the Northern Hemisphere. As I stare outside my rain soaked window at the dark dreary sky, freezing my butt off, I am missing the sweltering heat of Summer!

But lucky for you guys – your Summer season is just beginning, which means holidays, tanned skin, long days and plenty of sweaty summer fun!

Ah…I remember those days!

I filmed a sweat-proof summer makeup routine on my youtube channel to give you guys a full proof makeup look to get you through those hot days- so if you want to see these products in action check it out HERE!

I have also included drugstore alternatives in the video for the few high end products I used – because I know we can’t all afford high end makeup!

sweatproof2

Summer makeup is all about glowy natural looking skin, and that is the look I am going for in this look!

Using a base that has a great SPF is SO important and I have mentioned my love of the Shiseido foundation many many times! I used golden based products such as my MakeUp Forever Aqua Eyes in 11-Gold and my Benefit Watts Up to bring the glow on and topped off my eyes with my Loreal infallible pigment to my lid and inner corner to brighten! A pop of contouring with my Savvy contour stick for some definition and a little dab of my NYX blush in tickled pink for that natural flushed look! Throw on some of my favourite Covergirl full lash bloom waterproof mascara and you are good to go!

What is your best summer makeup tip?

Thank you so much for reading today!

Love Always

Jess xx

Leave a Reply

