Holy Grail Hair Heroes

As I am writing this post my hair is particularly frizzy due to wet weather and  workout today – the irony of writing a hair post when your hair isn’t looking its best!

Ahhh but I digress

My hair has been through the war over the past 12 months,

I have gone from naturally dark:

Screen Shot 2016-06-06 at 5.22.51 PM

To ombre brand:

Screen Shot 2016-06-06 at 5.22.02 PM

To full blonde ombre:

Screen Shot 2016-06-06 at 5.23.27 PM

Back to my natural dark colour:

Screen Shot 2016-06-06 at 5.23.47 PM

All of this bleaching and colouring is definitely not good for the overall health of my hair and so I have been trying ever since going back dark to try and pamper my hair a little and give it make some much needed life and hydration!

hair heroes.jpg

These products have been somewhat saviours in my routine and have bought my hair back  to life from the dry frizzy state it was in!

Coconut Oil: I have spoken about this amazing products before so I won’t go into too much detail, but this is probably one of the two products that if I had to give up the rest, I would not give up this! It is an amazing multi-use product and I love to leave this in my hair overnight to give it the resuscitation it deserves before washing it out the next morning!

Jojoba Oil:  This is the other product I wouldn’t give up if I had too, after I have washed my hair I apply a few drops of this to the ends of my wet OR dry hair to smooth down any frizz, flyways and to hydrate any frizzy ends! This is so lightweight its just perfect for a leave in oil!

Now to move onto the other products I can attribute my healthy hair too!

Macadamia Deep Repair Mask: This is a cult favourite, in fact the blogsphere is how I heard about this product in the first place. I use this a few times a week as a deep conditioner AFTER I shampoo my hair and it leaves it SO silky smooth and soft, it eliminates any frizz I have and oh gosh does it smell amazing! A bit on the pricy side, but a little goes a long way and I totally think its worth the price tag!

Macadamia Reviving Curl Cream: This is a product that I think is great for those days when I want my natural curl to come through. Now if you guys have straight hair, I would give this a miss because it is not going to girl you curls, but for those of us that have a natural wavy curl, this is lovely at smoothing them out to beautiful silky waves! Really recommend if you have frizzy curls that need a little love – but remember a TINY bit goes a really long way!

Eleven Australia Miracle Hair treatment: This is probably the newest product to my collection, but its one I really love using. It has a WHOLE bunch of uses (similar to the its a 10 spray-but it in more of a wet gel formula)  which you can check out here if you want. I use a few pumps in my hand mixed with my jojoba oil and my bumble and bumble spray as a leave in heat protectant, smoother and protector of my hair! I don’t think this product is ride or die, but I think it is a great product and I would repurchase!

Bumble & Bumble Hairdressers Invisible Oil Primer: Now this on the other hand makes a NOTICEABLE difference when I use it, again it is a heat protectant swell as protects against UVs, which is always a lovely bonus, but this is a VERY lightweight spray formula that I apply to my wet hair – this leaves my hair silky, soft and really helps with heat styling! I only have the mini at the moment as such a small amount goes a long way, but I will be definitely repurchasing the full size when I run out!

Let me know what your holy grail hair favourite is!?

Thank you so much for reading

Love Always

Jess

2 thoughts on “Holy Grail Hair Heroes

    • MsJessLouise says:

      Yes haha I definitely put it through a bit of a journey! Yes! I think they even sell sample sizes so I would recommend getting some to try out! Thank you so much for your comment 🙂 xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

