Cropped and Collared

 

Alright I will admit I am the last person to jump on this fashion trend. It has been around for ages and ages, but previously when I have tried to wear this trend, it just makes me look like a frump-ball (anyone else out there fell like this when trying to layer?)!

collard1.jpg

But for some reason this cropped sweater from cotton on is just the right amount of loose and cropped it just works! I picked it up in the sale a few weeks back for $15 and I’m pretty stoked! I think it gives a real casual vibe to an otherwise dressy look!

The trend I am talking about of course is the collared shirt underneath the sweater….and I am literally obsessed (I have actually worn it twice this week already!)!

I wore this look for a comfy casual day in the city, it kept me warm but didn’t make me look frumpy – DOUBLE WIN! The distressed jeans are from Valleygirl – seriously my favourite! The pink top is from kmart and its actually a sleeveless vest top, which would otherwise be SO inappropriate for this cold Melbourne weather and the boots are my same leather ones as usual!

collrd2.jpg

I found this perfect for a day of errands, lunching and plenty of walking! I also did a super simple makeup look (which will be up on my youtube channel next week!) that I actually got a few compliments on! A basic eye look with an eyeshadow wing, some pink cheeks and fair skin – simple and easy!

What is your favourite comfy casual outfit at the moment?

Thank you so much for reading

Love Always

Jess xx

6 thoughts on “Cropped and Collared

Leave a Reply

