Skin Saviours

I hate to say it, but I was that girl in high school that always had good skin…

I know, I know…I kinda hate me too!

But I was always very gratefully blessed to have pretty clear skin with the occasional breakout all through my teen years – and even now to be honest.

However I am human, as I do still get those pesky face craters that make me feel like its the end of the world and I want to hide my face in shame!

But thankfully I have a few skincare bits that I pull out when I get a few spots on my face that I have been using and within a few hours my spots have diminished significantly!!

Β skincare saviours.jpg

Cetaphil Dermacontrol SPF 30Β – I actually use the normal Cetaphil face moisturiser for everyday, but when I am having a bit of a breakout, I always break out this one for acne prone skin, its oil free and leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturised while helping to treat my acne.

Witch Hazel Toner – This has ben in my skincare routine for literally YEARS and it is still my go-to toner. It really helps with the natural redness that I get in my cheeks and also is absolutely INCREDIBLE for reducing the redness and inflammation of any spots I get. Its very natural and really affordable and if you haven’t tried it yet, GET ON IT!

Witch Hazel Blemish Gel – This is the acne treatment I like to put on any spots I have currently or that I can feel popping up under my skin. I actually alternate this with tea tree oil, so depending on what I have in my collection at the time, I think it is great for reducing redness and helping the spots to clear up faster!

What is your go to skincare saviour?

Thank you for reading

Love Always

Jess

2 thoughts on “Skin Saviours

Leave a Reply

