It Cosmetics Illuminating CC Cream

illuminating cc cream.jpg

Top L)packaging | Top R) CC cream only | Bottom L&R) Full face of makeup

I love the original It cosmetics CC cream, in fact it has replaced pretty much all my other foundations and BB creams in my makeup routine, and if I am wearing makeup – I am probably wearing it!

But unfortunately as the colder weather picks up and my skin becomes paler, my CC cream in the shade light is starting to make me look a little less “natural glow” and a little more “oompa loompa”. So I set out to the Sephora in Melbourne central to pick up the shade fair to match my winter paler!

Unfortunately Sephora had sold out of fair in the original formulation and I decided to give the illuminating formulation a go – and boy am I impressed!

Now when I switched this I was a little skeptical as it did look quite glowy, almost shimmery, and I definitely didn’t want to look like a disco ball! Now I do have dry skin so keep that in mind that my skin can look a little dull and needs a little life!

I wore this today and I took some photos above for you to see, but this gave me a beautiful glow! It sets like the original formula and didn’t budge all day but was absolutely not oily looking! It also didn’t transfer across to any of my clothing which I tend to have an issue with! It was very natural looking and wore beautifully throughout the day!

I still love the original formula and will continue to use that in the warmer months but I am loving the illuminating version and highly recommend picking it up if your not scared of a little glow!

Whats your go to base at the moment?

Thank you so much for reading!

Love Always

Jess xx

Leave a Reply

