Makeup & Go

Ah Travelling, a time when you can forget all your worries and stresses, get on a plane(a train or a car) and just leave it all behind while you’re away.

I can’t friggin wait!

In just over 3 weeks I will be on a plane for 10 hours travelling to the beautiful island of Oahu, Hawaii – where the water is clear and the air is fresh (or so I’m told) with my mum, husband and mother in law for a wedding!

Now I am BEYOND excited for this trip, were going to be doing all sorts of tours and cruises and shows (which I will of course photograph and show you guys, duh!). But we will also be doing plenty of relaxing and SHOPPING!

I have started to prepare early, partially so I can share what I’m bringing with you guys, and partially so I can make myself feel like its closer then it is! Plus the mentality of having to cram 8 days worth of clothing, makeup and skincare into a suitcase, for an compulsive overpacker like myself, takes time to prepare.

So after this long ramble I wanted to spend a few posts sharing what I am taking with me to Hawaii, and today’s post is focused on the makeup portion of my packing.

Now I am pretty proud of myself, I am taking my makeup carry on (because I don’t trust it not to be broken in my luggage) and I have managed to really simplify and only bring the necessary! Which is a huge achieve for a serial overpacker and I have packed them into the smallest of my packing cubes (post about these coming soon!) to pop them in my carry on.

FullSizeRender-5IMG_1097

It cosmetics CC cream/Mecca to save face sunscreen/Shiseido sun protection foundation/Too Faced chocolate bar pallete/Kat Von D red monarch pallete/MUF sculpting kit/MUF aqua cream in copper & gold/3INA cream eyeshadow 313/Too Faced shadow insurance-champange/Maybelline Big Eyes/NARS Douceur/Maybelline Define-a-brow/Sephora 24hr waterproof liner-surfin USA/Kat Von D liquid Lipstick -Outlaw & Bachelorette/NARS matte lip pencil-YU/Sephora ouster matte lipstick -magenta luster/Travalo

Let me know in the comments below, are you an overpacker? or an under packer?

Thank you so much for reading

Love Always

Jess xx

Leave a Reply

