Lets Talk About (the) Sex (of the) Baby!

gender-reveal

A few weeks back we caved…and by we I mean my husband finally caved to my begging to find out what the sex of the baby was early. So I booked in a scan about 18 weeks and we went in FULLY expecting this little squidgy to be a girl.

Lets be honest – i didn’t care about the gender, along as the baby is healthy and growing, but that didn’t stop me from wanting to know ASAP and starting to form opinions…everyone else had one!

I had had dreams of us having a little boy, and although my husband was CONVINCED it was a girl, i was in two minds!

Every old wives tale in the book told me it was a girl, from the bad dry skin to the horrible morning  sickness they all said girl and BOY were they wrong!

During our scan, the little monkey didn’t want to cooperate AT ALL, deciding to be lazy and curling into a near impossible ball that we never thought we would get to see, but after I went for a little walk and dance around the sonographer got a pretty good view of between the (not so) little legs and asked what we thought we saw and I knew instantly it was a little boy!

ITS A BOY!!!!!

its-a-boy-announcement

We are THRILLED and to be honest we (and everyone else) were so surprised – they are thought it was a girl too!

We can’t wait to meet our little man in a few short months as I am now 20 weeks and pottering along!

I will post a full update on my pregnancy so far in a few days but otherwise, thank you for reading!

Let me know in the comments if you’re expecting too & congratulations to all the mummers to be out there!

Love Always

Jess!

Leave a Reply

