Banana Bite Muffins

IMG_1498.JPG

Pregnancy has taken its toll on my desire to cook and create in the kitchen, unfortunately my “super nose” (as my husband refers to it) and morning sickness means that all the different smells and scents are usually just too overwhelming to manage – so in turn I have been avoiding it like the plague, but after looking at my quickly browning bananas, I decided to get back on the cooking horse and bake some banana muffins!

As per usual when I am healthy baking I turned to my favourite blogger Katie and found her Banana Bread Muffin recipe and thought I would give them a shot!

Preheat oven to 175 celcius.

img_1493

The Ingredients are fairly simple:

Wet:
– 1 cup mashed banana
– 2 tbsp of milk (I used almond)
-2 tsp vanilla extract
-2 tsp apple cider vinegar
-3 Tbsp of oil of choice

Add into a bowl and mix thoroughly.

Dry:
– 1 cup flour ( I used wholemeal plain)
-1/2 tsp + 1/8 tsp salt
-1/2 tsp baking soda
-1/2 tsp baking powder
-1/2 cup mini chocolate chips
-1/3 cup sugar of choice (I used 1/4 cup as I don’t have a huge sweet tooth!

Add to a seperate bowl and mix evenly.

img_1494

Add wet ingredients to dry and mix until even.

Pour into lined muffin tray (this made 12 regular sized muffins)

img_1495

Bake for 18 minutes and remove from oven and let cool for 10 minutes before removing from tray.

img_1496

 & Finally ENJOY!

These are absolutely delicious and even got a thumbs up from my husband!

You can store these in a sealed container in the fridge or freezer for a few days which will keep them fresh!

What is your favourite healthy treat?

Love Always

Jess xx

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

