Seasonal Makeup Mixup

IMG_1513.JPG

As the weather warms up (HA sort of!) and we come out of the winter blues, its about time for me to start mixing up my everyday face and making it a little more lightweight and glowy with just a tad of colour and tone down the heavier coverage and darker colours!

I find myself reaching for my Nars pure radiant tinted moisturiser over my IT cosmetics CC cream (which I never thought I would see the day) for a lightweight medium coverage base. I am still preferring my MAC fix + over powder with my poor dehydrated skin looking a little better for wear when I spritz a few sprays of this on before, during and after my makeup routine.

My Kat Von D shade and light palette has been acting as my light bronzer, contour, blending colour for my eyeshadow and brow bone highlight,making it a one stop shop!

My 3ina cream eyeshadow in 313 is a beautiful pinky bronze colour that isn’t too overpowering, but is just natural enough to pull off for everyday. Top if off with a little bit of mascara and a rosy lip balm and my face is set!

This look has been simple and effortless enough that i don’t mind doing it on a daily basis, while not too overpowering that I look like I’m ready for the club!

What has been your go to makeup routine lately?

Thank you so much for reading

Love Always

Jess xx

Leave a Reply

