Meet Baby Lachlan!

So you may have noticed I’ve been gone awhile.

I sort of put myself on a little bit of maternity leave from my blog – I was feeling hugely overwhelmed and needed to get a few things of my plate and decided I would take some time off…but I have definitely missed it…Well sort of..

You see, I haven’t really had time to miss it, because as per the title, I have recently had aΒ baby!

IMAG0120

YES! Baby Lachlan was born on the 21st of February at 9:10 in the morning, weighing 3.13kg Β (so only a little thing!) at 39 weeks and 1 day! Now I will do a seperate post on my full labour and delivery story because it is quite the interesting one, but today I thought while bubba was having a little nap (we aren’t the best of sleepers!) that I would pop on and introduce you guys to him and give you a little update!

Lachlan is now 3 weeks old, which is crazy and I already want to cry looking at his pictures form the day he was born, he already looks so much more like a baby! As I said, we aren’t the best of sleepers, although definitely not the worst, we just don’t like to be put down and will sleep happily in someones arms! We are a big eater and are currently breastfeeding reasonably well – I will do a post on this as well at some point because it has been a bit of a challenge. We has big blue eyes and a full head of dark hair. We are very alert and like to know whats going on at all times and finally we are currently struggling with what seems to be reflux and colic so we unfortunately don’t settle well!

We love him to pieces and really can’t imagine our life without him!

Welcome to the world little Lachlan!IMAG0074

Thank you for stopping by

Love Always

Jess xx

2 thoughts on “Meet Baby Lachlan!

Leave a Reply

