Parental Lunching

parental lunching

Ever since my parents and my husbands parents met 4 years ago, we have been having regular family lunches for them (and us) to catchup on recent events – or as I like to called them “parental lunchings”! On this particular lunch occasion it was a chance for them to catch up on the cruise my parents just went on and also to see us before we started off on our holiday.

We ended up at a restaurant at the main shopping centre near us, which is central to everyone. The Groove train was actually a place Russell and myself discovered while exploring harbour town a few weeks back and thought we would share the place with our family.

It was a beautiful sunny day in Melbourne (which by the evening had worn away to a cloudy thunderstorm) so I dressed up for the occasion in a black crop top and a mint green floral skirt from boohoo which I had purchased a few months ago for my kitchen tea. I finished the look off with my favourite croc sandals, pearly earring that were an anniversary gift from my husband, my Jessica necklace and finally some rings that were my great grandmothers!

It was honestly a lovely catchup in which I ate some delicious satay chicken and had a lovely coffee! Russell had an amazing lamb souvlaki and toblerone cheesecake (which he throughly enjoyed)!

What did you guys get up to on the weekend?

Thankyou so much for reading!

Love Always Jess xx

Comments

Leave a comment